You can close the registration for your event at any time.
From the tab Event website > Registration settings > click on the trigger "Allow registrations".
You will be able to reactivate registrations at any time if needed.
Once registrations are deactivated, if a participant accesses the form, that person will be told that registration is now closed.
A message can be customized from the "Registration Settings" tab once registrations are closed.
There are two other possibilities to block registrations:
- You can set a maximum registration limit, once the limit is reached registrations will be automatically closed.
To set a maximum registration limit, go to Registration settings > Set a maximum registration limit.
- You can also indicate a maximum number of tickets in the settings of your tickets and prices.
To go further, you can also:
- Add a text on the home page of your site to specify the closing of the event.