From the creation of your platform to its closure, your event will go from a draft status, to an active status, then completed and finally archived.
By default, created events have a draft status, which means they are limited in use. This allows you to test the platform and begin configuring your event.
Only the most frequently used features for your type of event are activated. This status implies a limit on the number of registrants or registrations to 11 people. It is also not possible to import an Excel file with more than 500 lines, or to send campaigns.
A non-activated “draft” event will be automatically deleted one year after its creation. You will receive a notification one week before deletion.
To activate your event :
— Go to your event and click on the green “Activate event” card in the top left-hand corner.
— Enter the activation key you obtained from our sales team after validating your quote.
With the key, the event becomes active. This activation grants you the functionalities required for your event.
Then your event becomes active. This activation gives you the functionalities you need for your event.
The day after your event's end date, it automatically changes to “Completed” status. This status is very similar to active, but you won't be able to re-import an Excel file.
One month after the end of your event, it will automatically change to “Locked” status. You will no longer be able to register participants, nor download or modify most event parameters.
Six months after the end of your event, the event website will also be archived and will no longer be accessible.
If you have not activated ticketing, participants will be automatically deleted 15 months after the archiving date. Digitevent will send you a reminder before your contacts are deleted.You can also delete your contacts at any time from your Digitevent account via Settings > General > Dangerous actions > Delete contacts.